Bihar Election 2020 : Modi reached BJP national executive meeting

Bihar Election 2020 : Modi reached BJP national executive meeting, important decision will be made on ticket

A meeting of the National Election Steering Committee has been convened in Delhi on Saturday evening before the BJP announced the second phase candidates. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has reached this. Bihar Election 2020  Modi.

BJP in-charge of Bihar Bhupendra Yadav, election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis have left in a special plane to attend the meeting from Bihar.

Check Out -: Trending Jagat

Similarly, Bihar BJP Election Steering Committee Chairman Nityanand Rai, Election Management Committee Chairman Mangal Pandey and Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi have also gone to Delhi.

The party has started a meeting under the chairmanship of BJP National President JP Nadda at 6 pm at the national headquarters.

PM Modi also included in the meeting

Earlier in the National Election Steering Committee meeting held on October 4, the party gave the green signal to the names of 29 candidates for the first phase. The names of the candidates are yet to be announced in 81 seats.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, National Organization General Secretary BL Santosh, Union Minister Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Thawar Chandra Gehlot, MP Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan, National Co-organization General Secretary Saudan Singh, BJP State President Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal and Former Union Minister Shahnawaz Hussain is present.

BJP has given leave to many MLAs in the second phase

It is reported that BJP has cut the ticket of many MLAs in the second and third phase areas. Several MLAs, including Shatrughan Tiwari alias Choker Baba of Amanore, Prakash Rai of Chanpatia, Ramchandra Sahni of Sugauli and Raghav Sharan Pandey of Bagaha, have been named among the ticket losers.

Similarly, the ticket of Raxaul MLA Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh has also been cut. However, the names of the candidates have not been formally announced on the seats where the party has cut the ticket. Earlier, the party had discharged Jhajha MLA Dr. Ravindra Yadav in the first phase.

Seat sharing and equation became the reason

The reasons behind cutting the ticket of MLAs are being told many. In this, apart from seat sharing with JDU, the party’s resentment towards the sitting MLAs is the most important reason.

Apart from this, under the pressure of MPs, the party has discharged many legislators. Not only this, resentment has also become an important reason behind some. However, this is not the most important reason.

There are more than half a dozen assembly constituencies where the party has expressed confidence in the legislators despite the displeasure of the organization and the public.

No BJP candidate in five districts

In the 17th assembly battle, BJP has not given a single candidate in five districts. At the same time, there are five districts where the party has given only one candidate for each seat.

The BJP will give candidates only in 33 districts in 38 districts of the state. The BJP does not have any seats in Jehanabad, Sheikhpura, Khagaria, Madhepura and Shivhar.

At the same time, there are many districts where BJP has given only one candidate each. It has Buxar, Arwal, Munger, Lakhisarai and Nalanda.

There will be a big rally in Gaya tomorrow

Explain that the names of the second and third phase candidates are yet to be announced in Bihar. At the same time, nominations for the second phase have started.

In such a situation, the meeting called by the party is considered very important. Meanwhile, the national president Nadda is also going to have a rally in Gaya on Sunday.

Show More
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments